• Welcome to the Ashland Public Schools Business Office

    Under the direction of the Director of Finance and Operation, and working in conjunction with district administrators, the Business Office is responsible for providing fiscal and budgetary oversight for the Ashland Public Schools.  Business Office functions include:

    • Budget development, management and reporting
    • Accounts Payable
    • Accounts Receivable and Deposits
    • Purchasing and Procurement
    • Payroll and Benefit Processing
    • New Employee Onboarding
    • Grant Writing and Management
    • Student Activity Management and Oversight
    • Food Services Oversight
    • Facilities Oversight
    • Student Transportation
    • DESE and Audit Compliance 

     

    Our Hours:

    School Year 
    Business Office hours are 8:00 AM until 4:00 PM, except on district holidays and school breaks. 

    School Breaks  
    Business Office hours are 8:00 AM until 3:00 PM during school breaks (ie. Winter Vacation, Spring Break & Summer Break) 

  • Contact Us


    Chris Mathieu

    Director of Finance and Operations
    cmathieu@ashland.k12.ma.us

    Jaime Patriarca
    Human Resource Director/
    HR Coordinator

    jpatriarca@ashland.k12.ma.us

    Kayla Hurst
    Payroll Coordinator
    khurst@ashland.k12.ma.us

    Tamara Saviatto
    Accounts Payable Clerk
    tsaviatto@ashland.k12.ma.us

    JodiRene Miller
    Student Activities & Grants Coordinator
    jrmiller@ashland.k12.ma.us
     

    Barbara Garrett
    Accounts Receivable Coordinator
    bgarrett@ashland.k12.ma.us


    Business Office
    Mailing Address:
    87 W. Union Street
    Ashland, MA 01721

    Phone:
    508-881-0156